

# 'Adding value – Making a difference'.

## The different types of Governors on our Governing Body

- **Foundation Governors** (2) individuals appointed by the church to help preserve and develop the school's religious character
- Headteacher Governor (1)
- Staff Governor (1) staff members elected by teaching and non-teaching staff
- Local Authority Governors (1) individuals appointed by the LA who consider the skills and experience which schools require and will appoint candidates who support the school's ethos and mission
- **Co-opted Governors** (4) individuals chosen by the Governors from the local community who represent community and wider interests
- **Parent Governors** (2) parents or carers elected by other parents or carers with children at the school or, on occasion, appointed by the Governing Body
- Associate Governors individuals chosen by the Governors for key skills and/or experience

which would benefit the school but not having voting rights.

• Who are the Governors at St Mary's?

Glynis Ashford (Chair)	Foundation Governor
Elizabeth Mastin	Ex-Officio Foundation Governor
Richard Moss	Headteacher
Steph Gee	Staff Governor
James Reid	Local Authority Governor
James Oxley	Parent Governor
Ross Paradine	Parent Governor
Kathy Myers	Co-opted Community Governor
Helen Durham	Co-opted Community Governor
Alice Hanratty	Co-opted Governor
Rob Kerry	Co-opted Governor

The full Governing Body holds at least one meeting each term as well as one subcommittee and two working parties who meet and report to the Full Governing Body. See Committees and Panels Document.



The governing body comprises the following committees and working groups. **Curriculum** 

Kathy Myers (Chair) Liz Mastin Head Teacher Staff Governor Glynis Ashford James Reid Helen Durham

## Finance and Staffing, Health & Safety Committee

James Oxley (Chair) James Reid (Vice chair) Head Teacher Glynis Ashford Ross Paradine Alice Hanratty

#### **Pay Committee**

Kathy Myers James Reid Liz Mastin Head teacher – Advisor to the committee

#### **Disciplinary Panel**

Liz Mastin Kathy Myers James Reid

James Reid

Pay Appeals Committee Helen Durham James Oxley Ross Paradine

<b>Disciplinary Appeals Panel</b>
James Oxley
Helen Durham
Glynis Ashford

## Head Teacher Appraisal Panel Glynis Ashford Kathy Myers

## Governors Strategic Planning Group

Liz Mastin, Kathy Myers, James Reid,

### **Strategic Finance Group**

Richard Moss, Glynis Ashford Ross Paradine, James Oxley